Published on

AGM and Holiday Party 2019 Wrap-Up

Well, one more year of hurling and Gaelic football in Nashville is on the books. We now look forward to 2019 with excitement and a nearly new board! Here’s what went down at our year-end meeting:

Officer Elections

Your new board members for 2019 are:

Chairman – Ryan Buckley

Vice Chairman – Ryan Lowe

Secretary – Ashley Murdock

Registrar – Megan Themm

PRO – Matt O’Donnell

Games Development Officer: Noah Fitzpatrick

Jesse Gentry will return as Treasurer for the second year in his term.

Awards Ceremony

Club Member of the Year – Ryan Buckley

Spirit of the NGAC – Matt O’Donnell

Rising Star in Hurling – Noah Fitzpatrick

Most Improved in Hurling – Megan Themm

Outstanding Player in Hurling – Patrick Deneen

Outstanding Player in Hurling – Whitney Morrical

Multi-Sport Athlete of the Year – Ryan Lowe

Rising Star in Gaelic Football – Steph Fulbright

Outstanding Player in Gaelic Football – Evan Lamberth

Outstanding Player in Gaelic Football – Joy Grabenstein

Superlatives (Just the fun stuff)

Most Likely to Break a Hurl – Cody Murdock

Most Likely to Go to the Hospital – Ryan Lowe

Most Likely to Go to Weekly Training – Noah Fitzpatrick

Most Likely to  Go to Afters – Danny Espensen

Most Likely to Borrow a Mouth Guard (Never actually happened, but he did offer his to someone else) – Corbett Ouellette

Most Dedicated Spectator – Katie Marcario

Huge, huge special thanks to Emily Rodriguez for planning the whole shebang again this year! And to Renee Anzivino for hosting this crazy crowd. We couldn’t have done this without either of you.